Quantcast
Channel: Poetry | The Guardian
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 3735

Dermot Healy, 'uncompromisingly brilliant' poet and novelist, dies aged 66

0
0
Tributes paid to Irish author acclaimed as a unique figure 'in the tradition of Samuel Beckett and Flann O'Brien'

The Irish author Dermot Healy, whose poetry and novels drew him fans from Seamus Heaney to Roddy Doyle, has died aged 66.

Continue reading...

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 3735

Latest Images

Trending Articles




Latest Images